Mission: To seek and share inspiration

CSO Opening Night

September 22 • Music Hall

Kick off the fall arts season at Music Hall with a bite-sized program of French masterworks followed by drinks and dancing in Music Hall's Ballroom.

Joshua Bell + The Rite of Spring

September 28-29 • Music Hall

Violinist Josh Bell returns to the CSO to perform Sibelius' only violin concerto and Stravinsky's The Rite of Spring.

John Adams' The Dharma at Big Sur

September 28-29 • Music Hall

Dharma means truth. Visuals by videographer Adam Larsen bring the truth of West Coast waves to Music Hall.

CSO Appoints Musicians to Eight Positions Following Auditions

Following extensive, highly competitive auditions, the Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra (CSO) announced seven orchestra seats have been filled starting in the 2018-19 season and one position was filled in the final months of the 2017-18 season.

Spotlight on... Dwight Parry

After meticulously crafting his reeds, listening to recordings, and practicing the complex cadences of the music he will perform, CSO Principal Oboe Dwight Parry takes the stage alongside his fellow musicians in the Orchestra.

Spotlight on... Gillian Benet Sella

From the age of eight, the challenges she faced in transporting an instrument of great height and heft was worth it to CSO Principal Harp Gillian Benet Sella.

18/19 Music Hall Season

Join us and be part of something great.

Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra

Our mission is to seek and share inspiration.