Today's Pops in Space concert will be performed as scheduled.

09_Vivaldi2550x482.jpg (1)

Vivaldi's Four Seasons

January 11-12, 2019

Program and Description

Limited availability may remain, call the Box Office for availability.

BACH: Orchestral Suite No. 4 
BACH: Brandenburg Concerto No. 5
VIVALDI: The Four Seasons


What’s interesting about this concert:

• Conductor Richard Egarr leads the orchestra from behind the keyboard through a program of baroque jewels.
• Vivaldi’s instantly recognizable Four Seasons portrays scenes of birds in spring, summer storms, autumn harvests and warm winter fires.
• The harpsichord shines as the soloist in Bach’s energetic Brandenburg Concerto No. 5.   

This concert is part of Series 2.

Get inside the minds of composers and to the heart of the music with Classical Conversations, one hour before Friday, Saturday and Sunday Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra subscription concerts.

Concert Duration: Approx. 1 hour, 55 minutes with intermission.


Venue: Music Hall

1241 Elm Street Cincinnati, OH 45202

  • parking225.jpg


  • seatingchart225x225.jpg

    Seating Chart

  • dining225x225.jpg


  • tickets225x225.jpg

    Ticket Discounts