Mission: To Seek and Share Inspiration

06_Tchaik42550x482.jpg (2)

Tchaikovsky's Fourth

November 24-25, 2018

Program and Description

GLIÈREThe Sirens
PROKOFIEV: Piano Concerto No. 3
TCHAIKOVSKY: Symphony No. 4


What’s interesting about this concert:

• Celebrate Thanksgiving weekend with a program rich with musical flavors, featuring Tchaikovsky's Symphony No. 4—a musical story of man's triumph over Fate.
• The breakdown of Tchaikovsky's marriage and subsequent suicide attempt interrupted his work on the Fourth Symphony. Yet when he completed the piece in 1877, he was convinced it was his greatest work.
• Pianist Alexander Gavrylyuk, an audience favorite, returns with Prokofiev's popular Third Piano Concerto.

This concert is part of Series 3.

Get inside the minds of composers and to the heart of the music with Classical Conversations, one hour before Friday, Saturday and Sunday Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra subscription concerts.

Join us in Corbett Tower before the concert for our Wine Tasting with Hart & Cru.

Concert Duration: Approx. 2 hours, 5 minutes with intermission.


Subscribers get early access and priority seating


Venue: Music Hall

1241 Elm Street Cincinnati, OH 45202

  • parking225.jpg


  • seatingchart225x225.jpg

    Seating Chart

  • dining225x225.jpg


  • tickets225x225.jpg

    Ticket Discounts