partiesofnote2550x482.jpg (1)

Welcome to the 30th Season of Parties of Note!


Parties of Note are a series of events presented by the Cincinnati Symphony Volunteer Association, with the goal of raising awareness and funds in support of the Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra and Cincinnati Pops.

Each of these parties features a wide range of venues, cuisine and entertainment. You’ll meet great people, including some members of your world-class Orchestra. Hosts provide the parties allowing 100% of ticket revenue to support the Orchestra.

HOW TO PURCHASE TICKETS:

Tickets go on sale at 10:00 AM on Tuesday, August 8!

Friday, October 13, 2017 ∙ 5:30 PM

Enjoy a delicious dinner-by-the-bite, special Pops cocktails from Molly Wellmann and jazzy music from the POPtet. This fabulous pre-concert party is presented by Parties of Note to celebrate their 30th season, and you won’t want to miss it!

Dinner-by-the-bite and cocktails by Molly Wellmann
Entertainment: The POPtet

MORE INFO 

 

Filter Subscriptions by:

Clear Filters

Parties of Note 30


Thank you to all the committee members, musicians and party hosts who have generously supported Parties of Note this season. The Orchestra is grateful for their ongoing support!

2017-18 PARTIES OF NOTE COMMITTEE

Linda Holthaus
Chair, Parties of Note

Carol Hake | Rosemary Schlachter | Sue Showers| Holly Spraul | Nancy Wagner | Patty Wagner


30th Season

Calendar
/media/4852/pon_memhall800.jpg

Music + Morsels at Memorial Hall


Sun. Sep 24, 2017 | 11:30 AM

/media/4945/pon_jazz_800.jpg

Jazz on a Sunday Afternoon


Sun. Oct 1, 2017 | 2:30 PM

/media/4841/pon_raptors800.jpg

Raptors in Flight


Sun. Oct 22, 2017 | 11:00 AM

/media/4844/pon_shakespeare800.jpg

Cincy “Shakes” and Shakers


Fri. Nov 10, 2017 | 5:00 PM

/media/4832/pon_musicwithaview800.jpg

Music with a View and Dinner, Too!


Fri. Nov 17, 2017 | 6:00 PM

/media/4822/pon_behindbricks800.jpg

Behind the Bricks with Thea and JMR


Sat. Nov 18, 2017 | 12:00 PM

/media/4826/pon_in-house800.jpg

In-House Concert XX


Sun. Nov 26, 2017 | 4:30 PM

/media/4845/pon_spring_2800.jpg

Spring Song and Music


Sun. Mar 25, 2018 | 7:00 PM

/media/4820/pon_bluemoon800x800.jpg

Once in a Blue Moon


Wed. Mar 28, 2018 | 7:00 PM

/media/4834/pon_orchard800.jpg

Into the Orchard


Thu. Apr 5, 2018 | 6:00 PM

/media/4999/pon_historichearth800.jpg

Historic Härths


Sun. Apr 15, 2018 | 4:30 PM

/media/4846/pon_swingintospring800.jpg

Swing into Spring with JMR and Thea


Sun. Apr 22, 2018 | 4:00 PM

/media/4850/pon_fiddler800.jpg

Fiddler under the Roof!


Thu. May 10, 2018 | 6:00 PM

/media/4838/pon_poolparty800.jpg

Panoramic Pool Party


Wed. May 16, 2018 | 6:00 PM

/media/4837/pon_palmsprings800.jpg

Palm Springs Comes to Ohio


Sun. May 20, 2018 | 6:00 PM