Mission: To seek and share inspiration

Violins for Hope Hero Image.jpg

Program and Description

Eight violins, once silenced by the Holocaust will be the center of a concert featuring Cincinnati’s finest musicians. An evening of poignant music, interwoven with experiences of local Holocaust survivors and the incredible stories of the violins will provide an emotional journey not to be missed. 

A once in a lifetime concert event that will prove that hope can be found in the darkest times.

For tickets and more information:


Artistic Adviser: Evans Mirageas, Cincinnati Opera Artistic Director

With performances by:

The Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra conducted by Louis Langrée

The Cincinnati Chamber Orchestra conducted by Eckart Preu

Solo performances by:

Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra Cellist, Ilya Finkelshteyn and Keyboardist, Michael Chertock

Violinist, Giora Schmidt and Pianist, Elena Kholodova

Ariel Quartet Members Violinists, Gershon Gerchikov and Alexandra Kazovsky

Baritone, Simon Barrad and Pianist, Kseniia Polstiankina