pops-banner2550x482.jpg

2016-17 Pops Season


WELCOME to the Pops 2016-17 season at the Taft Theatre—the Pops’ “home away from home” for one season while Music Hall undergoes a major renovation. (The Pops will return to the renovated Music Hall for the 2017-18 season.)

Highlights of the season include the debut of recording and performing legend Smokey Robinson, the return of the enormously popular Holiday Pops concerts plus scores for Hollywood’s Action and Adventure films, the debuts of Sara Evans, Ben Folds, Sutton Foster and Melissa Etheridge plus the long-awaited return of Vanessa Williams.

All subscribers receive guaranteed FREE subscriber parking compliments of Western & Southern Financial Group.

SUBSCRIBE

 

SINGLE TICKETS ON SALE NOW!

Filter Subscriptions by:

Clear Filters

Pops 2016-17 @Taft Theatre

All Pops Performances!


All subscribers receive guaranteed FREE subscriber parking compliments of Western & Southern Financial Group.

This is a complete list of concerts to be performed during the Pops 2016-17 season.  New Years Eve, Over the Rhine, The Snowman, and Classical Roots are special concerts and are not valid for Create Your Own packages


Full Season

Calendar View
/media/3125/hollywood_action_adventure800x800-opt.jpg

Hollywood Action & Adventure


Fri. Sep 16, 2016 | 8:00 PM

Sat. Sep 17, 2016 | 8:00 PM

Sun. Sep 18, 2016 | 2:00 PM

/media/3046/vanessawilliams800-opt.jpg

Vanessa Williams


Sun. Oct 9, 2016 | 7:00 PM

/media/3127/americanvoice800x800-opt.jpg

American Voice featuring Sara Evans


Fri. Nov 4, 2016 | 8:00 PM

Sat. Nov 5, 2016 | 8:00 PM

Sun. Nov 6, 2016 | 2:00 PM

/media/3044/holidaypops800x800-opt.jpg

Holiday Pops featuring Melinda Doolittle


Fri. Dec 2, 2016 | 8:00 PM

Sat. Dec 3, 2016 | 2:00 PM

Sat. Dec 3, 2016 | 8:00 PM

Sun. Dec 4, 2016 | 2:00 PM

Sun. Dec 4, 2016 | 7:00 PM

/media/3080/otrxmas800-opt.jpg

Over The Rhine Christmas with the Pops


Tue. Dec 20, 2016 | 7:30 PM

/media/3553/lollipops-art-the-snowman-opt.jpg

The Snowman with the Pops


Fri. Dec 23, 2016 | 7:30 PM

/media/3054/melissaetheridgepops800x800-opt.jpg

Melissa Etheridge


Sun. Jan 8, 2017 | 7:00 PM

/media/3124/smokey-robinson800x800-opt.jpg

Smokey Robinson


Sat. Jan 21, 2017 | 8:00 PM

Sun. Jan 22, 2017 | 2:00 PM

/media/4468/sutton-foster_800x800.jpg

Best of Broadway featuring Sutton Foster


Fri. Feb 24, 2017 | 8:00 PM

Sat. Feb 25, 2017 | 8:00 PM

Sun. Feb 26, 2017 | 2:00 PM

/media/3154/disney800x800-opt.jpg

Disney in Concert


Fri. Apr 28, 2017 | 8:00 PM

Sat. Apr 29, 2017 | 2:00 PM

Sat. Apr 29, 2017 | 8:00 PM

Sun. Apr 30, 2017 | 2:00 PM

/media/4483/classical-roots-800x800.jpg

Classical Roots 2017


Fri. May 5, 2017 | 7:30 PM

/media/3460/ben-folds_800new-fileminimizer.jpg

Ben Folds


Tue. May 9, 2017 | 7:30 PM

Pops Series Sponsor