Mission: To Seek and Share Inspiration


German Masterworks

November 11, 2018

Program and Description

The CSYO Philharmonic season opens with works by Mendelssohn, Wagner and Richard Strauss. They were masters of orchestration, innovators in form, color and sound. The CSYO Philharmonic performs Mendelssohn's Symphony #5 "Reformation", Wagner's Overture to "Die Meistersinger" and Richard Strauss' "Death and Transfiguration".

Tickets $5 child/student and $10 adult.