Mission: To Seek and Share Inspiration


WINTER DAYDREAMS: Tchaikovsky and Schumann

November 30-December 1, 2019

Program and Description

WAGNER: Prelude to Die Meistersinger von Nürnberg
SCHUMANN: Piano Concerto
TCHAIKOVSKY: Symphony No. 1, Winter Daydreams

What’s interesting about this concert:

• Wagner’s majestic overture introduces the themes from his opera about love, heartbreak and a singing contest.
• In the words of guest artist Lise de la Salle, a gifted French pianist, Schumann’s concerto “is the quintessence of Romanticism. A piece that makes us travel through all manner of life’s emotions!”
• Tchaikovsky’s hard-won first symphony unmistakably reflects the sure voice of a master melodist.

This concert is part of Series 3.

Get inside the minds of composers and to the heart of the music with Classical Conversations, one hour before Friday, Saturday and Sunday Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra subscription concerts.


Sat. November 30, 2019 | 8:00 PM

On Sale 07.30.2019

Sun. December 1, 2019 | 2:00 PM

On Sale 07.30.2019

Subscribers get early access and priority seating


Venue: Music Hall

1241 Elm Street Cincinnati, OH 45202

  • parking225.jpg


  • seatingchart225x225.jpg

    Seating Chart

  • dining225x225.jpg


  • tickets225x225.jpg

    Ticket Discounts