Mission: To Seek and Share Inspiration


Dvořák's New World Symphony

October 25-26, 2019

Program and Description

Francisco COLL: Hidd'n Blue [U.S. Premiere]
DE FALLA: Nights in the Gardens of Spain
DVOŘÁK: Symphony No. 9, From the New World

What’s interesting about this concert:

• Spanish composer Francisco Coll paints excesses of modernity in deepest blue.
• Manuel de Falla evokes the smells, textures and light from lavish gardens for his most impressionistic score.
• Dvořák infuses the Old World with the New World, musing on palettes of style from America.

This concert is part of Series 2.

Get inside the minds of composers and to the heart of the music with Classical Conversations, one hour before Friday, Saturday and Sunday Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra subscription concerts.


Fri. October 25, 2019 | 8:00 PM

On Sale 07.30.2019

Sat. October 26, 2019 | 8:00 PM

On Sale 07.30.2019

Subscribers get early access and priority seating


Venue: Music Hall

1241 Elm Street Cincinnati, OH 45202

  • parking225.jpg


  • seatingchart225x225.jpg

    Seating Chart

  • dining225x225.jpg


  • tickets225x225.jpg

    Ticket Discounts