Mission: To seek and share inspiration

06_Tchaik42550x482.jpg (2)

Tchaikovsky's Fourth

November 24-25, 2018

Program and Description

GLIÈREThe Sirens
PROKOFIEV: Piano Concerto No. 3
TCHAIKOVSKY: Symphony No. 4

Pianist Alexander Gavrylyuk—an audience favorite and guest on the CSO’s lauded 2017 tour across Asiareturns with Prokofiev’s impish and popular Piano Concerto No. 3. This Thanksgiving weekend program includes Tchaikovsky’s beloved Fourth Symphony, centering on man’s triumph over the forces of Fate.

This concert is part of Series 3.

Get inside the minds of composers and to the heart of the music with Classical Conversations, one hour before Friday, Saturday and Sunday Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra subscription concerts.

Concert Duration: Approx. 2 hours, 5 minutes with intermission.


Sat. November 24, 2018 | 8:00 PM

On Sale 7.30.18

Sun. November 25, 2018 | 2:00 PM

On Sale 7.30.18

Subscribers get early access and priority seating


Venue: Music Hall

1241 Elm Street Cincinnati, OH 45202

  • parking225.jpg


  • seatingchart225x225.jpg

    Seating Chart

  • dining225x225.jpg


  • tickets225x225.jpg

    Ticket Discounts