Mission: To seek and share inspiration

04_RussianMster2550x482.jpg (1)

Russian Masterpieces

November 2-3, 2018

Program and Description

MUSSORGSKY: Night on Bald Mountain 
TCHAIKOVSKY: Piano Concerto No. 1
SHOSTAKOVICH: Symphony No. 15

“Any chance to hear him should be snapped up,” hails The Daily Telegraph about pianist Yevgeny Sudbin, who makes his CSO debut for Tchaikovsky's wildly popular First Piano Concerto. Shostakovich’s Symphony No. 15 reaches out into new areas of sound and feeling, with a dramatic finale that fades away into an utterly original infinity of percussion whirrings and clickings. 

This concert is part of Series 1.

Get inside the minds of composers and to the heart of the music with Classical Conversations, one hour before Friday, Saturday and Sunday Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra subscription concerts.

Concert Duration: Approx. 2 hours, 5 minutes with intermission.


Fri. November 2, 2018 | 11:00 AM

On Sale 7.30.18

Sat. November 3, 2018 | 8:00 PM

On Sale 7.30.18

Subscribers get early access and priority seating


Venue: Music Hall

1241 Elm Street Cincinnati, OH 45202

  • parking225.jpg


  • seatingchart225x225.jpg

    Seating Chart

  • dining225x225.jpg


  • tickets225x225.jpg

    Ticket Discounts