Mission: to seek and share inspiration

07_Bronfman2550x482.jpg (1)

Bronfman Plays Brahms

November 30-December 1, 2018

Program and Description

BRAHMS: Variations on a Theme of Haydn
HAYDN: Symphony No. 44, Trauersinfonie
BRAHMS: Piano Concerto No. 1

The tempestuous Brahms First Piano Concerto in the hands of a keyboard master like Yefim Bronfman is an incredibly special experience. Pairing beautifully with Brahms is Haydn’s Symphony No. 44, a driving, stormy work of emotion and yearning. 

 This concert is part of Series 2.

Concerts for the curious: Guest-curated surprises surround your experience.    

Get inside the minds of composers and to the heart of the music with Classical Conversations, one hour before Friday, Saturday and Sunday Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra subscription concerts.

Concert Duration: Approx. 2 hours with intermission.


Fri. November 30, 2018 | 8:00 PM

On Sale 7.30.18

Sat. December 1, 2018 | 8:00 PM

On Sale 7.30.18

Subscribers get early access and priority seating


Venue: Music Hall

1241 Elm Street Cincinnati, OH 45202

  • parking225.jpg


  • seatingchart225x225.jpg

    Seating Chart

  • dining225x225.jpg


  • tickets225x225.jpg

    Ticket Discounts