Sir_Andrew2550x482.jpg (1)

Sir Andrew Davis Celebrates CSO's History

January 06-07

Program and Description

BACH: Wachet auf, ruft uns die Stimme ("Sleepers Wake"), arr. Stokowski
BEETHOVEN: Piano Concerto No. 3
GOOSSENS: Symphony No. 2

The world-renowned conductor Sir Andrew Davis leads the CSO in a program that links luminaries from the CSO’s past. Beethoven’s stormy Piano Concerto No. 3, performed by the legendary Garrick Ohlsson, is book-ended by Bach’s sacred cantata chorale Sleepers Wake, arranged for orchestra by Leopold Stokowski, CSO Music Director from 1909-1912, and the visceral Symphony No. 2 by Eugene Goossens, CSO Music Director from 1931-1947.


Sat. January 6, 2018 | 8:00 PM

Sun. January 7, 2018 | 2:00 PM

Subscribe and save


Venue: Music Hall

1241 Elm Street Cincinnati, OH 45202

  • parking225.jpg


  • seatingchart225x225.jpg

    Seating Chart

  • dining225x225.jpg


  • tickets225x225.jpg

    Ticket Discounts