Mission: To seek and share inspiration

OCOS_Tchaik_2550x482.jpg (1)

One City, One Symphony: Tchaikovsky Symphony No. 6

November 24-25, 2017

Program and Description

EMILY COOLEY: Abound (World Premiere)
SHOSTAKOVICH:  Cello Concerto No. 1
TCHAIKOVSKY: Symphony No. 6, Pathétique


In the face of injustice, music can be a tool to reclaim an artist’s voice. Without words, Tchaikovsky’s heartbreaking Pathétique Symphony expresses his inner turmoil, and Shostakovich’s work rebels against the oppression he faced. As part of our annual One City, One Symphony initiative, we welcome the inimitable Truls Mørk and feature the world premiere of "Abound" by composer Emily Cooley for an evening honoring the visionaries who use music to Speak Truth.

Audience members may support Kroger and the CSO in helping to end hunger in Cincinnati by bringing non-perishable food donations to Music Hall during any performance the weekend of 11/24-25. 

Get inside the minds of composers and to the heart of the music with Classical Conversations, one hour before Friday, Saturday and Sunday Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra subscription concerts.

A rotating variety of food trucks on Elm Street

Visit cincyishome.com for more dining and events over Thanksgiving Weekend. 


Subscribe and save


Venue: Music Hall

1241 Elm Street Cincinnati, OH 45202

  • parking225.jpg


  • seatingchart225x225.jpg

    Seating Chart

  • dining225x225.jpg


  • tickets225x225.jpg

    Ticket Discounts

You may be interested in: