Mission: To seek and share inspiration


String Forward

March 23, 2018

Program and Description

Catch string fever with a string-focused program that begins with Mozart’s cherished Spring, the first of his series of string quartets dedicated to Haydn. Ravel’s vigorous Sonata for Violin and Cello, dedicated to the memory of Claude Debussy, follows. In the pioneering quartet From My Life, Smetana contemplates his personal journey with music full of yearning, love and hope. The program concludes with a unique violin-marimba pairing in Paul Lansky’s Hop

MozartString Quartet No. 14 in G Major, K. 387, Spring
Rebecca Kruger Fryxell, violin
Chika Kato Kinderman, violin
Stephen Fryxell, viola
Matthew Lad, cello

RavelSonata for Violin and Violoncello
Stefani Collins Matsuo, violin
Hiro Matsuo, cello

Paul LanskyHop
Rachel Charbel, violin
Michael Culligan, marimba 

SmetanaString Quartet No. 1 in E Minor, From My Life
Kathryn Woolley, violin
Stacey Woolley, violin
Marna Street, viola
Norman Johns, cello

 All Seats are General Admission


Fri. March 23, 2018 | 7:30 PM


Venue: Music Hall

1241 Elm Street Cincinnati, OH 45202

  • parking225.jpg


  • seatingchart225x225.jpg

    Seating Chart

  • dining225x225.jpg


  • tickets225x225.jpg

    Ticket Discounts