Concerts & Events Music & Musicians Plan Your Experience Support & Volunteer Education & Community Partners About Us
  Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra
Work Sample Links

Iceland Symphony Orchestra

DanĂ­el Bjarnason, conductor
VĂ­kingur HeiĂ°ar Ă“lafsson, Piano
DanĂ­el Bjarnason, composer

Processions (Concerto for Piano and Orchestra), Movement IV, “Red-handed”
February 1, 2010

This represents a sample of composer Daníel Bjarnason’s work. The CSO will perform a new work written by Daníel Bjarnason for orchestra on a subscription concert as part of our collaboration with the MusicNOW festival on March 13, 2015.


Roomful of Teeth, vocal ensemble
Caroline Shaw, composer

Partita for 8 Voices, Movement I, “Allemande”
November 22, 2011

This represents a sample of composer Caroline Shaw’s work. The CSO has commissioned the world premiere of a new violin concerto to be written by Caroline Shaw and premiered on subscription as part of our collaboration with the MusicNOW festival on March 14, 2015.



Untitled Document
The Louise Dieterle Nippert Musical Arts Fund
  Concerts & Events Support & Volunteer Tickets Education & Community About Us  
  CSO Donate Single Tickets Young People's Concerts Contact Us  
Pops Annual Fund CSO Series Educator Workshops Privacy Policy  
CSO Chamber Players Special Funds Pops Series Musicians in Schools E-News  
Lollipops Family Concerts Endowing the Future Group Sales Youth Orchestra Music Hall  
Open Door Concerts Corporate Support Box Office Info Nouveau Chamber Players    
Community Concerts Volunteer        
Spectrum Friends of the Pops Conductors Media Room    
Parties of Note Multi-Cultural Musicians Releases    
    CSOEncore! Store Noteworthy    
Copyright 2014 Cincinnati Symphony & Pops Orchestra
1241 Elm St. Cincinnati, OH 45202
General Information 513.621.1919 Box Office 513.381.3300